top of page
Search

Random Thoughts and Prayer Requests

Hi friends,


As some of you know, I gave up social media for Lent, so I'll only be posting on the blog website for now!

I'm dealing with a chronic illness while trying to be in college, run a small business, write a blog, and have adequate time for prayer, homework, and sleep!! So for Lent, I decided to rest. That is penance for me. But it needs to be done to give my body, mind, and soul time to heal.

This ministry is my passion. If I'm not posting as much, please know that it is not because I don't want to; it's simply because, at the end of the day after classes, I've used up all my energy, and I need rest.

Please keep me in your prayers as I try to navigate this life and accept the suffering as best I can.

If you could also pray for my family, my boyfriend, my friends, and my studies, that would be so wonderful. ❤️️

On a happier note, God is good! Our Father loves you. He is with you. He has a marvelous plan for you, for your life. He will never leave you. No matter what kind of pain you've been through, He is with you. Even when you don't feel anything, He's there. Nothing ever changes His love for you. Your Father says, "you are precious in my eyes and I love you" (Isaiah 43).

His plan is better than anything else. What is He calling you to right now? For me, He's calling me to rest. To be still and wait, and trust. That's REALLY hard for me. What is He calling you to do? How does He want to help you to grow?

What does your prayer life look like right now? Prayer is our relationship with God. How do you pray? How do you communicate with the one who loves you more deeply and tenderly than anyone else ever could?

It's difficult to pray right now. I know God is listening, I know He's; Ith me; I just can't feel Him. But the good part is that my feelings aren't reality! My Father is with me always. And He's with you. He's with us. He's not leaving.

So many people, especially young people, struggle so much with their mental health. Myself included. And one of the greatest comforts, I believe, is reminding yourself that your Father is not leaving you. He's holding you. He's closer than you think! God sees you, friend. He sees the struggle you're going through, and He wants you to know that He still delights in you. I recently heard the quote, "God created you because He thought you would like it." Isn't that beautiful? God created us to enjoy life. All of the goodness of life reflects God. That is so powerful. Your Father made you because He loves this life, and He loves you and wants you to experience it. Don't give up. You were made for God.

Another random thought... Who is your Saint friend right now?! I recently discovered that St. Padre Pio is the patron saint of those suffering from one of the diagnoses that I have, and since then, I've been fascinated by his life and story. There's a movie on formed.org about his life that is absolutely beautiful (and 3 hours long 😅). It's so beautiful how different Saints become our friends for different moments in our lives.

If you've read this far through my ramblings- thank you!! You're so patient! Please know that you are in my prayers every day, and you're welcome to comment on this post with any prayer intentions you might have!


In His Mercy,


Colleen


42 views

Recent Posts

See All

HEALED.

Balance

bottom of page